There are over twenty published books on the USS Liberty incident. They are listed here in chronological order of publication date.

Assault on the Liberty

book cover James M. Ennes, Jr.
February, 1980
June 1, 2007
ISBN 978-0972311601

The USS Liberty:

book cover Dissenting History Vs. Official History
John E. Borne
January 1, 1995

The Attack on the USS Liberty and Its Cover-up

book cover James Atkins
January 1, 2000

Operation Cyanide

book cover Peter Hounan
May 15, 2003
ISBN 978-1904132197

The Attack on the Liberty

Attack on the Liberty book cover by James M. Scott
May 15, 2009
ISBN 978-1416554837

Ship Without a Country

book cover Victor Thorn & Mark Glenn
December 23, 2009
ISBN 978-0981808666

What I Saw That Day

book cover Phillip Tourney and Mark Glenn
January 1, 2011
ISBN 978-1450715546

Attack on the USS Liberty, Realpolitik Gone Haywire

book cover Richard D Lee
December 6, 2012
ISBN 978-1288410576

Beyond Treason

book cover Reflections on the Cover-up of the June 1967 Israeli Attack on the USS Liberty an American Spy Ship
Robert J. Allen
August, 2012
ISBN 978-1479139088


book cover Tommy Fraga
April 5, 2012

Liberty Injustices

book cover Ernest A. Gallo
August 31, 2013
ISBN 978-1935795209

The Liberty Incident Revealed

book cover A. Jay Cristol
September 15, 2013
ISBN 978-1612513409

Backstabbing Ally

book cover Y.K. Cherson
June 3, 2016

Remember the Liberty!

book cover Phillip F. Nelson
June 8, 2017
ISBN 978-1634241083

Erasing the Liberty

book cover Phillip F. Tourney
January 1, 2018
ISBN 978-0692992289

What Price Liberty

book cover Robert Bruce Drynan
March 7, 2018
ISBN 978-1439263211

Enemies Within:

book cover When Israel Declared War on the United States of America
Clint Burnette
January 23, 2019
ISBN 978-1794631762

Blood in the Water

book cover by Joan Mellen
January 22, 2019
ISBN 978-1633884649

Liberty's Wounds

book cover Jeremy P. Amick
March 16, 2021
ISBN 978-1950034963

Help Wanted

book cover Roy Johnathan Kendall
August 26, 2022
ISBN 979-8848520941

Spy Ships

book cover Norman Polmar
July 1, 2023
ISBN 978-1640124752